Retained Search

At Beach Baker, our team execute proactive retained search and digital marketing campaigns to deliver the best results for our clients. We work in partnership with our clients to identify and provide highly qualified candidates for niche, senior-level, or time-sensitive positions.

Our approach involves researching the availability of suitable candidates from competitors or related businesses and organisations to produce a shortlist of candidates that match our client's instructions.

We use our extensive industry network to access the whole talent pool and deliver the best possible candidates.

Time

The time commitment allows for a campaign strategy to be formality in partnership with the client. It means our project team spend dedicated time with the client to profile the ideal candidate, understand the company culture and detailed team structure providing much more understanding for both parties.

Tailored approach

The recruitment strategy can be adapted specifically to suit the client who is able to work closely with our project team.

Research team

The client will benefit from the use of an experience project team who will build a full research project to increase the speed and scope of the process.

In depth screening

A thorough screening process in partnership with the client will mean the candidates presented should have the right background and experience.

Specific knowledge and contacts

Our search campaign teams have years of experience within the Property and Town Planning industry and have a vast network and market knowledge to aid the process.

Off market candidates

Candidates deemed to be suitable will be approached, even if they are not actively looking for a new position. This gives the client access to candidates who are not being approached and interviewing at other companies.

Discretion

Using one retained consultant with a strong commitment to the role allows the client to have complete control over the process, including who is contacted and what is said, which is not always the case when using multiple contingency agencies.

View all

 

Key Contacts

Rupert Stuart-Baker

Managing Director

Property - General Practice

rupert@beachbaker.co.uk

07557 978 873

Matthew Clackson

Director

Property - Building Surveying & Project Management

matthew@beachbaker.co.uk

07825 081 393

Dan Cole

Director

Property - Rural Surveying & Town Planning

dan.cole@beachbaker.co.uk

07443 880 834

Marie Skuce

Principal Recruiter 

Property - General Practice

marie@beachbaker.co.uk

07717 829 940

Amelia Messenger

Principal Recruiter

Property - General Practice

amelia@beachbaker.co.uk

07586 673 981

Nicky Hughes

Principal Recruiter

Property - Quantity Surveying

nicky@beachbaker.co.uk

07392 357 740

Michael Holland

Recruiter

Town Planning & Strategic Land Promotion

michael@beachbaker.co.uk

07557 979 694

Sam Ferris

Principal Recruiter

Town Planning, Strategic Land Promotion and Development

sam@beachbaker.co.uk

07463 423 309

View All Team Members